Embracing Wisdom

Life, food, wellness and love

Make a Wish

1 Comment

Have you ever made a wholehearted wish? The kind children make with all the belief in the world that it will come true? 

I wish for the kind of heart bursting happiness that almost makes you stop and ask if it could be real. I wish for hours of belly laughter and for moments when tears come out of pure bliss. I wish for contentment so real that fears never invade my thoughts. I wish for the reciprocal dance of love that only a few ever truly know. I wish happiness for my children and that they discover their purpose. I wish for a life well lived and a death that embodies compassion for self and others. 

What is your wish? 

  

Author: embracingspirit

I am a yogi, mom, college student, advocate, optimist, dog walker, and lover of trees. While I am raising a girl with autism and two typical boys I am on a journey of self-discovery. I share Yoga with people living with traumatic brain injuries and other disabilities.

One thought on “Make a Wish

  1. I wish for Love to be everyone’s faith, as it is mine. I wish for hearts to stop hurting hearts. I wish for minds that can connect for more than a moment. I wish to look in the eyes of someone that reflects all my wishes. I wish to kiss lips that will always be mine. I wish for a peaceful world, and I fighting heart. I wish that you get all your wishes….

    Like

Leave a Reply

