Embracing Wisdom

Life, food, wellness and love

Getting Grounded

Leave a comment

Being outside is one of the greatest and fastest ways for me to get grounded.  Stepping outside and feeling life around me immediately brings me into the present moment.

I recently had major hip surgery and I noticed that as the days got closer, I opted for more and more time in nature.  My soul knows what she needs to stay calm and connected.

A jaunt through heaven on Earth–the Garden of the Gods–which is nearly in my backyard the day before surgery was just what I needed to move into the weeks ahead of no hiking and finding news ways to get grounded (which I have learned is simply sitting in my garden and observing with all my senses).

Deliciously beautiful isn’t it? And the mutts are kinda cute, too.

IMG_9364.JPG

Author: embracingspirit

I am a yogi, mom, advocate, optimist, dog walker, and lover of trees. While I am raising a girl with autism and two typical boys, I am on a journey of self-discovery. I share Yoga with people living with traumatic brain injuries and other disabilities.

Leave a Reply

